When salary is processed for all employees, and payslips are verified, it’s time to close the Salary Period.
The payslips are visible to employees on Employee Self Service only when the Salary Period is closed.
Run through the wizard to close the active Salary Period.
Once the Salary Period is closed, you won’t be able to make changes to the payslips in the period. If you want to make changes to the payslips, you can reopen the last Salary Period. Use the same wizard to reopen the last Salary Period.